行业专长

行业专长

在One Hour Translation,我们理解,有些文件需要掌握特定的行业知识和“行话”,因此,仅具备对一门语言的一般理解是不够的。

为了确保两种语言及行业特定的术语都是正确的,您需要一名受过您的领域的专业训练的专业翻译。

马上翻译

我们的专家翻译团队均拥有一种特殊的专业知识、技能,以及相关背景,能够处理需要对主题有深刻理解的项目。 我们的专家翻译团队均拥有一种特殊的专业知识、技能,以及相关背景,能够处理需要对主题有深刻理解的项目。我们的专家翻译分成4个部门:

商务和法律翻译

我们的商务和法律翻译员均拥有法律、商务,或者金融和会计背景,各自处理他们自己的专长领域。

例如,财务报告会由一名拥有会计背景和经验的译员翻译,而法律合同则会由拥有法律背景的人员翻译,例如,一名律师。

技术和科学翻译

专门从事技术、工程、汽车、航空航天、医药、科学,以及学术领域的翻译。

我们的技术和科学译员必须拥有特殊领域的相关学位和/或经验。例如,建筑相关的项目会分配给拥有土木工程专业背景的译员,而石油勘探项目则会分配给一名地质学家。

高科技翻译

高科技翻译部专门从事网站、软件/IT和手册本地化,应用、技术材料,以及视频游戏本地化等。网站、应用和软件本地化需要特殊的流程、技术和经验才能恰当完成。其它高科技相关的项目要求真正理解主题才能正确地翻译。

One Hour Translation拥有针对网站翻译的先进的技术(包括InContext)用于翻译诸如resx 和 po文件,以及其它文件格式的软件本地化文件。

除这些技术之外,我们会将翻译项目发送给拥有相关主题的特殊背景和专门知识的译员。例如,应用本地化会由一名拥有软件背景的译员完成,而视频游戏本地化则会由拥有该领域特殊经验的译员完成。

营销翻译

营销翻译部专门从事营销材料(包括:宣传册,商业广告,网上广告,字幕,旅行和旅游资料,新媒体和游戏)的翻译和文化顺应。营销相关的翻译是最具挑战性的,因为会有一定程度的文案要求,从而针对当地受众进行相应的信息调整。

例如,像“Hit a home run”这样的常见美国表达必须针对不同的语言进行调整,但同时又要确保传达相同的意思。

联系我们

+1-(800)-720-3722联系表格
  • 简体中文
  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • עברית
  • 日本語
  • Español

Industry Expertise

Industry Expertise

At One Hour Translation we understand that some documents require industry-specific knowledge and 'jargon' and therefore a general understanding of a language isn't enough.

To ensure both the language and industry specific terminology is correct, you need a professional translator who is also a professional in your field.

Translate Now

Our team of Expert Translators all have a specific expertise, skills, and relevant background to handle projects that require a deep understanding of the subject matter. Our expert translators are divided in to 4 departments:

Business & Legal Translation

Our Business & Legal translators have either a legal, business, or finance and accounting background, and each deals with their specific area of expertise.

For example, financial reports will be translated by a translator with accounting background and experience, while a legal contract will be translated by someone with legal background, such as a lawyer.

Technical & Scientific Translation

Specializing in Technical, Engineering, Automotive, Aerospace, Medical, Scientific, and Academic translations.

Our Technical & Scientific translators are required to have a relevant degree and / or experience in their specific field. For example, construction related projects will go to a translator with a civil engineering background, while an oil exploration project will go to a geologist.

High-Tech Translation

The High-Tech translation department specializes in Websites, Software/IT and manual localizations, Applications, technical materials, and localization of video games. Website, applications and software localization require specific processes, technologies and experience in order to be done properly. Other high-tech related projects require a true understanding of the subject matter in order to be correctly translated.

One Hour Translation has advanced technologies used for website translation, including InContext, for translation of software localization files such as resx and po files, as well as other file formats.

In addition to these technologies, projects are sent to translators with specific background and expertise in the subject matter. For example, application localization will be done by a translator with software background and video game localization will be done by translators with specific experience in this field.

Marketing Translation

The Marketing translation department specializes in translation and cultural adaptation of marketing materials, including brochures, commercials, online ads, subtitles, travel and tourism material, new media and gaming. Marketing related translations are the most challenging, as a certain degree of copy-writing is required in order to adjust the message to local audiences.

For example, common American expressions such as "Hit a home run" would have to be adjusted for different languages while still ensuring to convey the same meaning.

Contact us

+1-(800)-720-3722Contact Form
  • 简体中文
  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • עברית
  • 日本語
  • Español